I was scared to run, and I was scared not to run!

But I ran anyway! Since we came home from Buffalo, I ran Monday, but I spent yesterday on the couch. You see, I caught the cold. I was not trying to catch the cold, but I managed to catch it anyway. I can’t even catch stuff I try to catch half the time, but I had no trouble catching the cold – go figure! So I have been struggling to breathe for the past two days. It could be worse, it could be much worse I realize that. Yet somehow, it managed to scare me about running. I’m not sure if it was just the fact that I have been fighting to breathe for the last two days. Or if it was the combination of that mixed with the fact that since I haven’t been running as much lately, running has been a lot harder on me than it had been and I was just afraid it was going to be really hard. I know it sounds ridiculous, but incase you haven’t noticed, I can tend to have ridiculous rationalities occasionally (don’t tell anyone I admitted that).

So I ran, and my breathing was fine, and I was tired, but it wasn’t that hard. I didn’t have my best run, and I didn’t run as far as I would have liked, but I ran. When I was talking to my husband about how I was feeling, he said “just walk, it’s ok to just walk, at least you are getting out there and doing something”. He was right, and that was my mentality. I thought, if I try to run and I can’t breathe, I can just walk and at least I am out there doing something. But I got out there and tried, and got a decent run in. And it felt good!

The puzzle gets lots of attention when I'm under the weather!

The puzzle gets lots of attention when I’m under the weather!

Back on the couch sipping tea this evening with two pups on my lap!

Back on the couch sipping tea this evening with two pups on my lap!

Leave a Reply

