It.was.so.hard…

Or so my body told me! For whatever reason my body was exhausted when I ran yesterday. I didn’t run when we got back from our trip on Saturday because it was late afternoon and I didn’t really plan to (you know me, I don’t really need an excuse to not workout). Sunday I planned to. But the husband wanted to run with me and wait until it was cooler out – that led to not getting a run in at all for me on Sunday…should have done it when I wanted to Sunday afternoon anyway.

I thought I would be ready and raring to go on Monday, but it wasn’t like that at all. I had to make myself get through this run the entire time. I was physically exhausted and I couldn’t figure out why. It’s not like I’ve been doing anything (at all) athletic lately. But I did it, I pushed through it! Part of it was just needing to get a good run in. Part of it was just utter determination. Part of it was because I hadn’t worked out in almost an entire week (which was killing me). And part of it, part of it was you guys. My loyal followers 😉 I knew I promised you that I was going to get back in the saddle, and I couldn’t let you down. So I didn’t!

Back at the airport this morning, didn’t run yet today. I will definitely be running on this trip. I won’t be in a hotel, and that will make it easier to get a schedule down.

THANKS, for being in my head and getting me through my run yesterday! Sometimes it’s good to have that extra push to get you over the hump. For me, it was you guys!

-T

Sometimes you just need that push!

Sometimes you just need that push!

One response to “It.was.so.hard…

  1. Hello!

    I have a quick question for you, could you email me when you have a chance? Thanks! –Heather

    heather(dot)vonstjames@gmail(dot)com

    Like

Leave a Reply

