Do you DOGA?

I DO! And I LOVE it! I even got the hubs to start doing it with me. Now both dogs can go!

You may not be familiar with it, or you may think it is just a fad or gimmick. If you don’t know what it is, it is literally yoga with your dog. And it is SO cool! It is great for both you and the dog, and you are building a trust relationship with your dog at the same time (yes, I’m a cheesy dog person). Trust me, it isn’t easy stuff either, it is full on yoga. It is so good for your dog too. It helps with their mobility and any joint issues they may have (our dogs have arthritis), it helps them to be comfortable when you or the vet are examining them (i.e. ears, teeth, feet, etc), it even helps with their digestion. It’s just crazy good stuff! It also helps me with all that stuff (except the vet exams, I’m usually pretty well behaved there ;)). It actually even helps to improve my running by strengthening my core and my thighs (don’t think she lets us off easy in there, it’s work).

We have the best instructor so I am sure that helps(I can’t imagine there is a bad DOGA instructor out there, but I still think ours is the best). Regardless of what you think, you should consider it if you have dogs. I have seen real improvements in our pups since we started, and it’s a really enjoyable relaxing thing to do as a family (except when the boy dog goes barking nuts at the other dogs…that tends to mess up the zen for everyone).

Chloe learning to trust me, although she's never really had a problem with it before, so I guess we were just showing off a little for the camera!

Chloe learning to trust me, although she’s never really had a problem with it before, so I guess we were just showing off a little for the camera!

Leave a Reply

